My Common Sense is Tingling…

Have I done a post with that title before? I hope not. I could check, but…

ANYWAY, I’ve been fair busy recently. What with recent gigs, playing at the goNORTH festival, fitting in a radio session, and releasing a new single, I’ve barely had time to sit around and look at pictures of  animals on Buzzfeed. Basically I don’t do things unless I can hyperlink to them in a blog post. Do we still call those hyperlinks? I’m from the past.

Despite having existed in four different decades, I decided to use a pretty modern method of announcing my new single. Y’know, for the kids. You guessed it, I DONE A VINE.*

If that video leaves you with some questions, let me explain. I’m releasing this single on a mini-comic featuring art by, who else, Neil Slorance. Basically if you buy it from my Bandcamp, you get an immediate download of the single and I send your comic out in the post. If you buy it from a record store or directly from me at a gig or whatnot, it comes with a unique download code that you redeem at Bandcamp! It folds out into a wee print so you can put it up on your wall, display it in your toilet, or just fold it back up and carry it around with you to parties so that people know you’ve got great taste in music and art. Oh and there’s a download-only option too of course.

Awwww.

Now, I’m going to level with you. I’m lazy. Some of you are lazy too. It’s just one of those things. I know some of you are thinking “but I’ve already clicked on something to read this, now you want me to click something else to go buy something somewhere else?” and I know that some of you would’ve gone to look at a Buzzfeed article about the 21 most important faces Leonardo DiCaprio has ever made before even finishing that thought.

Oh HE knows.

We’re the same you and me. That’s why I’ve embedded my single below in this very blog post. You can listen to it here, and even purchase it if you like. That leaves more time to look at hilarious dog gifs!

I really hope you like the single. As you might have guessed, it’s named after the Regeneratin’ Degenerate, the Merc with a Mouth, Deadpool. He even had something to say on Twitter about me releasing a single named after him, look.

#realtalk

He ain’t gettin’ nothin’. If you’d like to see the picture he’s talking about, make sure to head over to my Tumblr, where you can also keep up with other daft stuff that I do. Anyway, thanks to everyone who has bought the single already, I hope you all dig it. See you at a gig soon hopefully!

Til next time,

Shambles

x

*I tried to embed this but it just wouldn’t work. I’d keep trying but I’m about to lose my temper and I’ve run out of biscuits.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

