If 15-year old me could see me now

Photo courtesy of Eddie Ross.

Hello folks, hope you’re well. It might seem like I’ve been lazy with my blogging of late but I’ve actually just been busy making some dreams come true for a fifteen year old. I’m talking about teenage Shambles of course! A few weeks ago I played my second show at King Tut’s, supporting Jim Lockey and the Solemn Sun. It was a great gig with a brilliant audience and I enjoyed it like naebody’s business. I got my ageing flyer back despite the large crowd, with one naughty gig-goer even taking it downstairs to the bar. I met some lovely people and I even sold my first ever piece of Shambles Miller clothing merchandise!

All I had to do to keep my identity a secret was grow a beard and lose a significant amount of muscle mass.

There was an added bonus to my King Tut’s adventure however. A week or so after the gig I was alerted to the fact that the show had been reviewed in none other than the rock ‘n’ roll bible of my teenage years: Kerrang magazine! The punk-song-murdering, orange Ibanez-bashing mosher inside me was beside himself. I’m still really excited to see my name in print and absolutely delighted to read that my set went down so well. If you’d like to read the review for yourself, I’ve posted it below.

That I popped up in Kerrang only a few short weeks after my good friend and partner-in-crime Neil Slorance was the icing on a delicious cake of sugary brilliantness. I’d like to thank everyone who came to the show and that lovely chap Sam Law for reviewing my performance so kindly, and I hope, accurately. Thanks to you lot and Kerrang magazine for making a teenage dream come true.

If there’s one person I’d like to NOT thank, it’s Katy Perry, for completely ruining the phrase “teenage dream” in the collective consciousness for the forseeable future.

Til next time!

love Shambles

x

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

