Time flies like an arrow; fruit flies like a banana.

It seems that about a month ago I went up a tree to see if I was there and I’ve only just come back down. Jings but time flies when you’re singing songs! (and sneezing, I’ve been doing a lot of sneezing)
Whilst time was flying, I received some good news. I have a gig at King Tuts!

For maximum gig enjoyment, buy some of these, then they’ll let you in.

I know, right? That was my reaction too. I’ve never played upstairs in King Tut’s before, so I really hope lots of you will come along and support me, while I support the mighty Dingus Khan. Wondering why I say mighty? Check this out. I know what you’re thinking, but wait til it gets to around 2:02.

Ooft. If you’d like to buy a ticket you can get them directly from me, or order through my bandcamp. Either way, it’s cheaper than buying directly from King Tut’s or Ticketmaster.
Tickets are normally £6 but you can them from me for £4. Alternatively, if you haven’t bought my single and would like to kill two birds with one stone, you can buy a ticket for £5 and get a download of Confessions and the accompanying b-side Pieces. Two tracks, one single; one gig ticket, one face-melting night of aural loveliness. Can’t say fairer than that.

If you’d like to RSVP on Facebook, you totally can. Here’s a link to the event page. If you have any questions, or if you want to arrange to meet me to buy tickets, you can message me on Facebook, tweet me, drop me an e-mail at shamblesmiller(at)gmail(dot)com, or simply drop by Vespbar on a Sunday night, where I host their weekly open mic night. Head down from 8pm and enjoy some live music, have a sing-song and get a free beer for performing, should the notion take you.

That’s all for now folks, see you soon I hope!

Til next time,

love Shambles

x

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

