Simply Having a Shamblin’ Christmas Time #1

Hello folks! You’re looking very festive today, I especially like that jumper you’re wearing. I’ve been getting up to Christmas stuff of late and I’ve been a bit of a busy boy, so I’ve got a few festive-themed blog posts lined up. Which explains my ridiculous attempt to shoehorn my name into a Christmas title up above there. If you have any better ideas, let me know.

In the meantime however, I thought I’d put up a wee video. I was lucky enough to be asked to play the Words per Minute Christmas show at the Arches recently, where I shared the bill with fellow singer/songwriter Sophie Mackintosh. It only made sense then to perform a fairly ramshackle cover of Fairytale of New York, right? Big thanks to Helen from WPM for catching the performance on video, and of course to Sophie for making the duet sound braw and balancing out my shamblosity (it’s a word, alright?). Hope you enjoy it!

Further thanks go to Words per Minute for asking me to come and perform, I had a great time as always. It’s amazing to be a part of that type of event, especially as I got to see some great writers, including Jamie McIntyre and Sophie Cooke, and had such a lovely reception from the audience. It seems congratulations are in order too, as Words per Minute feature at number 46 on The List Magazine’s Hot 100! Well done folks :)

That’s all for now, more festive fun soon!

love Shambles

x

Leave a Reply

