What is #shamblesiswatching?

Hello folks! Some of you might know that now and then, when I watch a film, I do a thing called #shamblesiswatching. Here’s a brief explanation and some vague rule things.

How it works

Very simple. Basically, I watch a film and tweet about it. I hashtag it (if space allows) with #shamblesiswatching but I don’t directly identify any actors or character names. If you follow me on twitter and want to play, all you have to do is follow the clues and tweet me with your guess. There must be some rules or something though, right? Well, sort of.

The Rules (sort of)

Ok, as you might have guessed from my preamble, there aren’t MANY rules. For the sake of fairness though, here are some guidelines:

  • Don’t just relentlessly guess films regardless of clues.
  • If you don’t get it right, try not to guess until the next clue.
  • Don’t guess Mamma Mia. It will never be Mamma Mia.
  • NO GOOGLING (or IMDB-ing, or any internet cheating of any kind).

The Prize (if you can call it that)

So, what do you win for this? Apart from THE GLORY, that is. Well,  much like the picture at the top of this post, I will photoshop you into a scene from the film you correctly guessed. You can’t buy that sort of whimsy. Not legally, anyway.

That’s about it. So head over to twitter to play!

love Shambles

x

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “What is #shamblesiswatching?

  1. […] shoops of people off twitter in films I’ve watched. No idea what I’m talking about? Check out this post on what #shamblesiswatching is and what the rules […]

  2. […] hello! You look awfy swish today. As some of you might know, I watch quite a lot of films. However, there are lots of films I still haven’t seen. Some I expect to be brilliant. Some I […]

  3. […] to try a little experiment. I planned to watch a film a day for the whole of April and as you know, I watch a lot of films. Should’ve been easy, […]

Leave a Reply

