Oxjammin’

Hello folks! Och would you look at yourself, you’re a vision. As you might know I’ve been busy gigging and recording of late. I’m trying to get everything all finished in time for the deadline I’ve set myself in my mind. I’ll tell you in a month or so if I managed it.

I’m also looking forward to two pretty nifty gigs however! What gigs you ask? Well, these gigs:

The Oxjam Glasgow Takeover is a mini-festival which has been running for the last few years in Glasgow, in order to raise money for Oxfam. This year’s bands include Café Disco, Hector Bizerk, I’m Sick, Tragic O’Hara and Rose Parade to name but a few. I first played Oxjam a couple of years ago and I’m playing again this year. I’m playing in The Griffin, alongside Tragic O’Hara and Hector Bizerk as well as lots of other braw folk. If you buy a ticket (or wristband, rather) you get access to all the venues for the whole day, as well as the after party in the Stairway Club. It’s all for a right good cause, so if you’d like to come along for a day of braw music, you can buy tickets online at this lovely link right here. I hope you can make it!

Now, speaking of that there Stairway Club, what about the other gig I mentioned? Well, I’m playing that there Stairway Club on November 1st! Tickets are £5 on the door and I’ll have details of how to book em in advance as soon as they’re available.

Hope to see you at one of these gigs folks!

love Shambles

x

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

