A conversation about dogs.

I just had a 3-4 minute conversation with a man on the opposite side of a busy road, whilst I was walking my dog. He told me his dog has a bad leg, is ill and only has a few weeks left to live. He told me he’s very sad and that he loves his dog. I told him I was sorry to learn this and offered him my sympathies. He told me he saw my Dad recently, then he asked how my dog was. I told him he was doing fine. Then the man asked how old my dog is. Is he 6 or 7? I told him 7. He told me he’s a good dog and then we parted ways, saying goodbye to each other as we headed in opposite directions.

The man is called Tom and he’s profoundly deaf. I don’t know sign language.

One thought on “A conversation about dogs.

  1. Sean says:

    very sad….

Leave a Reply

