Did I Fight a Bear?

Hello folks! Well aren’t you a sight for sore eyes. I’ve been a busy boy lately, a busy boy indeed. Between work, university, giggery and losing my second-last fiver in a game of poker, I’ve hardly had time to count my plaid shirts. Serious business. I slept in today for the first time in a while and after a day of internet jiggery-pokery, I find myself still awake, with just enough brainjuice to power a small blog post. Here’s what I’ve been up to:

As you might know, I played a bloody lovely gig with The Miss’s, Andrew Lindsay and the Coat Hooks and Julia and the Doogans. Read some nice words about it here. It was a smashing evening, with some great music and great friends. Canny whack it. Except, I did try to whack it a wee bit by performing at Words per Minute in the Arches just a couple of days later and it actually turned out to be one of my favourite performances. Everyone was absolutely lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Eagle-eyed friends might have spotted a video of my set already, which will OF COURSE make an appearance on the blog soon enough. Here’s a cheeky wee review of the event.

I was also recently invited to appear on Bolt FM with the swellagant Steph and Gill, hence the above becardiganed photie. I’ve just realised that in that picture it looks like I’ve fallen asleep whilst playing the guitar. I didn’t, honest. I had a lovely time on the show, and hopefully you’ll be able to listen back sometime soon. In the meantime, have a wee swatch at the girls’ facebook page.

Whit? More? Ok, I’ll do some succintly swish summing up for you suckas.*

I wasn’t kidding when I said I’ve been busy. More stuff soon folks. Please do check out the above links…oh and while I’m bombarding you with linkies, please do remember to ‘like’ my facebook page, check out my music at Amazing Tunes and if you REALLY have a lot of time on your hands, do THIS, or THAT or even THE NEXT THING.

Thanks folks, you’re beautiful and/or handsome. Some of you are both, you gorgeous freaks of nature.

Til next time,

love Shambles x

*You’re not suckas, you’re all braw.
** I may not have actually fought a bear.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Did I Fight a Bear?

  1. Evie says:

    LOVE the word swellagant.

Leave a Reply

