Get Folked!

WARNING: EXPECT FOLK PUNS AND OVERUSE OF THE WORD ‘FOLK’ IN GENERAL.

Hey folks! Well folk me, you look folking fantastic today. As you might have guessed from the above flyer, I have a gig coming up! You already know about me and my shenanigans, so I thought I’d give you a little info on some of the other acts.

Julia and the Doogans

Despite facebook protestations of the band being “pop not folk” they’re getting folked right along with the rest of us. Why the folk not? They’re a great band, with great songs, led by the eponymous Julia Doogan. Check them out, they have a website and everything.

Andrew Lindsay and the Coat Hooks

There’s a bloody good chance you’ve heard of this man already. My partner-in-crime, brother from another mother, ginger-bearded afrobuddy will be performing songs from his soon-to-be-released record “The Whittling”. To listen and preorder, click this link right nice, folks.

The Miss’s

Four young ladies. Soulful tunes. Bad punctuation. Two out of three ain’t bad and four’s even better. Check these guys out on the nicer parts of the internet.

If this gig was a cake and I was about to eat said cake, the cherry on top would be the fact that I get to play this gig with my band again! And with a new song in tow, no less.

The gig is this Thursday, the 10th of March at the Liquid Ship. Free entry! Can’t say fairer than that, can you? Can you?

See you there folks,

love Shambles

x

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

