Oh what a lovely tea party!

Hello folks! Lovely weather we’ve been having, eh? If you like RAIN THAT IS. Heeeyoohhh! Ho ho…deary me…

Anyway, as you might remember, I played a wee gig a few weeks ago at the Hidden Lane Tearoom. It was a lovely night with lovely folk and lovely tea, so I thought I’d nick a wee video from the handsome and talented Sean McCann to let you see a wee glimpse of some Tea Party goodness. I’ll be knocking up a wee video of my own sometime soon, but I thought it might be nice just to let you hear me sing a tune without talking pish at the beginning and end for a change.

So, here’s my cover of “Waiting for the Great Leap Forward” by Billy Bragg!

At the risk of bloggery plagiarism, I’d also like to let you hear one of the other acts that played at the Tea Party that night. It’s Sean’s own “Ballad of Alex K” who are quite literally brimming o’er wi brawness. See and hear for yourself :)

If you’d like to find out more about The Ballad of Alex K, or indeed the aforementioned lovely tea party, check out Sean’s website at this cheeky wee link.

There’s another Tea Party happening tonight actually, courtesy of Peenko so if you’re free, I suggest you pop along. Details here.

Til next time folks!

love Shambles

x

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Oh what a lovely tea party!

  1. Sean McCann says:

    Mate, you are definitely too kind!

  2. Lolz, you didn’t actually hear my snorting laughter on the video – just you taking the piss!

Leave a Reply

