I just had something in my eye, ok?

Hello folks! You’re looking lovely today, despite the weather. Right off the bat I’d just like to say a huge thank you to everyone who made it to the EP launch night. You all helped to make it a really special night for me, as you might have noticed as I attempted to say a few words at the end of the night and must’ve got something stuck in my throat. And my eye. Total coincidence. Shut up.

Anyway, thanks again for coming, even if you didn’t (or couldn’t, due to being skint) buy an EP, watching my mum chase many of you as you tried to leave was almost worth the price of the CD. Though not enough for me to give it away for free, obviously. I’m not made of money. I’d also like to thank Andrew Lindsay, Reverie and Florynce and Lauryn for supporting me on the night and doing a brilliant job, despite certain acts (including myself) being beset by seasonal illnesses. And of course, I have to thank my wonderful band for the night, who after much deliberation, I decided to call the Ramshackle Rascals after all. I think they’d want me to let you know I’m still open to suggestions for a definitive name for a backing band. Very few of my suggestions were met with any degree of enthusiasm…

Me and some Rascals.

In other news, my EP is now on sale at Big Cartel (physical copies), Bandcamp (download copies) and of course directly from me, at gigs, in the street, in pubs and other such places I’m likely to be found. I can also meet you to give you your copy if you live in Glasgow and prefer the personal touch. Just get in touch via one of the many links to the right or leave a wee comment.

I’d also like to mention that I recently did a wee interview for the lovely Lis over at Last Year’s Girl. It features me rambling on about music, my first ever song (fingerclicks and all) and walking the line between humour and politics. You can take a wee look at the interview in full by clicking this brave young link.

I was also lucky enough to be featured over at The ‘Spill blog, in the puntastically named “Thistle Do Nicely” section. Makes you smile as much as it makes you groan, which has the effect of making you look and sound like you’re having a stroke. Here’s my favourite bit:

“The brilliantly named Shambles Miller has picked up the modern day protest song baton from the likes of Billy Bragg and run off with it into a dark of corner of Glasgow.”

This is more than a little flattering, especially since the writer thinks I’m capable of running anywhere with anything. I get puffed out walking up hills, presumably sweating out the kebab sauce as I ascend. Read the feature in full by clicking this braw young chap of a link.

Well that’s about it for now I think folks. If you didn’t manage to make the EP launch, I hope I get the chance to see you at another gig soon. Feel free to get in touch if you’re interested in buying an EP, or if you just fancy a chat.

Til next time,

love Shambles

x

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

