Badges? We don’t need no stinking…oh wait, yes we do.

Hello folks! You might well be looking and feeling lovely today, but I’m a little worse for wear, thanks to a big day yesterday which ended in me taking a few too many refreshments. Then stumbling home with a bag of badges in one hand and a kebab in the other.

So, as you can see, I picked up the first ever batch of Shambles Miller badges! It’s very exciting, being on a badge. I got them from the lovely Heidi, she hearts badges. Although I’ll mostly be flogging these cheaply at gigs, I’ve also made them available to buy online at my big cartel store, just in case any of you eager beavers really fancy some Shambles/Dragonwizard badge action. Also, you can still download digital copies of my E.P from my store on bandcamp. I’m still also trying to win this competition to play at the Green Man Festival, but I need lots more votes! You can vote every day, even if you’ve voted before, so please vote for me, I’ll be very very very grateful.

Now, I did mention being a bit steamboats last night, which is largely the fault of Mr. Andrew Lindsay, who was playing a gig in the Recital Room at the City Halls! As usual he was fair braw, so you should go give his music a wee listen. I also managed to cram in a lovely burger at Ketchup, some lovely time with the missus and good banter with pals, as well as an Onomastics exam in the morning. Badges, beer, burgers and banter. I really made the most of my day off. However, I’m off to hit the books again til I achieve exam-freedom on tuesday. Til next time folks!

love Shambles x

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

