No Rest For The Wicked(ly Bearded)

Hello folks! You look lovely today, all shiny and healthy. Unlike me, but I’ll bore you with the wee woes shortly. As you can see, I played in Sloans Ballroom this week and it was bloody fantastic so it was, possibly even a new favourite venue. The crowd was great, I felt really comfortable on stage and the room just looked absolutely amazing, a really great atmosphere. I’ll be putting up some new videos soon hopefully, in the meantime here’s one that my pal Alice got from the evening, always one of my favourites to play, Beer Song:

I really enjoyed that night so I did and it seems that my body knew it was going to be my last gig for a month or so, since I succumbed to illness the following day. “Dr. Showbiz” as my dad likes to call it, must’ve kept me going until the day after, when I was laid low by some nasty badthroat. Unfortunately, it’s nearly exam time for me, so my need to study almost constantly is being thwarted by illness. Curses.

Rocking my typical stagewear, complete with ridiculous trousers.

Today is also a strange but exciting day for me, as I sold and posted off the very last copy of my debut E.P “Shambles Vs. The Dragonwizard.” I’m really grateful to everyone who has bought a copy, the support means a lot to me. I’ll be recording a new E.P during summer, but in the meantime if you’d like a copy of the E.P you can download a digital copy from my store on bandcamp. You can even download individual tracks if you prefer.

As I mentioned previously, I’m taking a month or so off from gigging, what with exams and all. Plus, after gigging almost every two weeks for nearly a year, I think my throat/liver could do with a wee rest. Hopefully that time will fly by though, I’m sure I’ll be itching for a wee gig as soon as exams are over.

Also, I’ll hopefully update the ol blog with new videos and other stuff soon. I’d especially like to get up a video of my new song “Strike!” as it’s quite appropriate for me at the moment. More on that later though.

For now folkies, thanks for reading! Til next time,

love Shambles x

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “No Rest For The Wicked(ly Bearded)

  1. […] self-worth by wordpress analytics. I certainly shouldn’t anyway) I’ve played gigs that went well and gigs that didn’t go so well; met some amazing musicians; beatboxed badly for a London […]

Leave a Reply

