Alice’s Song (featuring Dusty the dog)

Hello folks! I hope you’re having a nice day and enjoying the wintery weather. Remember to wrap up warm!

My friend Alice recently suggested that I should write a song about stale birthday cake. I wasn’t so sure at first, but it turned into something I’m really quite fond of. So far, the folk to whom the song relates have enjoyed it, even my trusty four-legged pal, Dusty Miller. He pops up in my new video, so  take a look. I hope you enjoy it!

Thanks so much to the people who inspired this song, I’m guessing that the ones who weren’t mentioned directly in the credits will still know who they are. And thanks so much to YOU guys for reading my blog, watching my videos and coming to my gigs. I really, really, really appreciate it.

lots of love,

from Shambles xxx

(and Dusty)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Alice’s Song (featuring Dusty the dog)

  1. neilslorance says:

    Dear Campbell, this is my favourite song what you have wrote, thanks for not putting up the picture of martins gerbil incident.
    nx

Leave a Reply

