The October Adventures of Shambles Part 2

 

Ok so. In my previous post I mentioned some adventures, despite not having any physical proof as I usually do since my adventures tend to occur in my house (lies, i’m a party animal) so here’s a further update. As well as my amazing night at/after the Frank Turner gig, this was also the week where I was lucky enough to meet Tim Minchin, as my lovely missus was interviewing him for Stereokill.net You can find the podcast of the interview here. Its bloody good by the way. You can also see my review of the gig here.

He was an absolutely charming, lovely man. I don’t normally get excited when men hug me, but Tim Minchin is an exception. A big ginger exception. I’m allowed to say that, I have a tinge of the ginge.

As you might remember, I also mentioned that I beatboxed with Beans On Toast after the Frank Turner gig, before Frank came on and took over. See for yourself, ladies and gentlemen…

Thats right. THAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED. THREE FUCKING MINUTES OF ME GOING “boots n cats” AND SOMEHOW I DIDN’T PASS OUT. Funny funny guy though. Frank took over beatboxing duties just afterwards but I think his skillz paled in comparison to mine. Decide for yourself, the other videos are here.

So now i’m just gearing up for Oxjam, as i’m sure most of you already know, i’m opening the Acoustic Riot stage in the 13th Note on Saturday the 24th of October. Its a big deal and I hope some of you will come along and support me. More on that soon :) Remember you can still get tickets/wristbands! More details soon!

Oh and I now have a Last.fm page that someone created, just search for Shambles Miller!

Til next time folks,

Shambles x

(the human boots and cats beatbox)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The October Adventures of Shambles Part 2

  1. […] Hey! I’m the second part. I love cosy nights in with a good book and the odd crepe suzette. […]

  2. […] played gigs that went well and gigs that didn’t go so well; met some amazing musicians; beatboxed badly for a London folk-singer; told the ‘beatboxed’ story far too many times and I’ve […]

  3. […] was reminded of his excellent gig there last year. I wrote about it at the time and still tell the Beans on Toast beatboxing story all too often, because nights like that don’t come along too regularly. If you weren’t […]

Leave a Reply

