Another year of trying to think up titles for these things…

I got this t-shirt for my birthday. Uncanny, isn't it?

I got this t-shirt for my birthday. Uncanny, isn’t it?

Happy New Year and Happy Birthday (to me)! Now that I’ve sobered up from last weekend, it’s time to get myself back into gear for the new year. I played my first gig of 2014 in the 13th Note last night, with some brilliant support from Chrissy Barnacle, TigerHoney, and Josephine Sillars. I had a blast and I already can’t wait for my next gig, which sees me heading back to Inverness on the 25th of January to play at the Market Bar. I canny stay away from that place!

In other news, I’ve got a new music video in the works, and if you keep an eye on my Twitter over the next few days, you could get your face in my new video! All will be revealed shortly…

In the meantime, I recently uploaded the full video of my performance of Confessions that I did for Occupy Sound last year. If you’ve always wanted to hear a break-up song featuring a David Bowie impression performed in a tunnel then this is the video for you.

 

Towards the end of 2013 I was lucky enough to be featured in a few end-of-year lists and podcasts, including my old pal Scottish Fiction’s top 25 EPs/Singles of the year, the Edinburgh Man end of year podcast, and the Fried Gold Music podcast! There’s lots of great music to be found there, so I recommend wrapping your ears round that lot if you haven’t already.

Thanks for reading, I’m looking forward to seeing your lovely faces in 2014. Perhaps I’ll see some of you at Brew at the Bog this year?

Til next time,

love Shambles

x

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Another year of trying to think up titles for these things…

  1. […] More: Another year of trying to think up titles for these things… […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,912 other followers

